Influenster ZzzQuil Review!

I was recently sent ZzzQuil by Influenster. I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.  This is my unbiased review of it.

This review is old ! And was taken from my older website and placed here after a year.

Let’s talk about sleep. Specifically let’s talk about how much we take it for granted. Because I know I sure do.  There are a lot of nights where I sleep so easily. I fall asleep fast, sleep a good six to eight hours, and then feel refreshed to start that day. It’s great. But on nights when that doesn’t happen I feel sick. I honestly can’t go without sleep. Even staying up all night for studying is too much for me. I feel sick, nauseated, and I can’t focus. It’s even worse when it happens and I’m laying awake all night worry about if it’ll happen again. The constant thought of ‘oh god what if I don’t fall asleep?‘ is such a huge occurrence that there are times where it’s been HOURS and I’ve tried every trick in the book. Count backwards? Done it. leave and do something relaxing? Done it. Avoid caffeine and eat certain foods? Done it. Eventually I get to the point where I turn my phone on, or the tv, and lay awake watching it to distract myself. It’s the only thing I can do.

The stress and worry is what keeps me awake.

But there are sleep medications, certainly, but I usually dislike them. I’ve tried a few in the past and, while they did put me to sleep, I would wake up exhausted the next day. Feeling just as tired. it seemed counterproductive. I sleep to feel energized. Yet everything still made me tired. That’s where ZzzQuil came in.

Now, being honest, I’ve tried this before Influenster sent it. But it was mostly because I needed something and my mom recommended it. It was also the liquid version as I have a hard time swallowing pills. But, at being invited to the ‘ZzzQuil‘ campaign I was interested. I’ve never tried the pill versions and thought they’d be hard. If only because I CAN’T swallow a pill. I can’t. I’ve never, as a twenty-four year old woman, been able to get a pill down. So I never bothered buying the capsules. Why waste my money, right?

But I wanted to try and lately I’ve been under a lot of stress. Dealing with a birthday for my little siblings ( helping plan / decorate it ), family visiting, and other things. I needed something to help me sleep. And, lo and behold, look what arrived during this time:

Now, again, I can’t swallow pills. So I was worried. I was worried I’d be unable to get it down. But, surprisingly, they went down easy. I’m not sure if it’s because they’re soft, or a lot smaller than previous things I’ve taken, but they went down without a hitch. I was impressed. I took them, brushed my teeth, and got myself comfortable in bed. And, next thing I knew, my alarm was going off that morning. I didn’t even realize I had fallen asleep.

But the best part? In all honesty? I didn’t feel tired afterwards. That’s always been my problem and, though I’ve tried ZzzQuil before, I was worried the capsules wouldn’t work as well as the liquid. Now I know and feel a lot more comfortable buying the capsule versions. I won’t have to worry about lugging a bottle of ZzzQuil with me on trips to hotels and stuff when I can just keep the small  thing of pills there instead.

One thought on “Influenster ZzzQuil Review!

Leave a Reply

